Home

About us

Crane hire

Piling & Civil

Precast

Heavy haulage

Building relocation

Portable accommodation

Contact us

About us

Health & safety

News

Awards

Testimonials

Contact us

Locations

About us

Environmental management

Job vacancies

Credits

 
 
 
 
 

Contact us

Head Office:

484 Johns Road, Harewood, Christchurch
Phone: 03-359 7759
Fax: 03-359 7713
Nationwide Emergency Crane Hire: 03-359 7759 (24hr)

Tim Smith
Managing Director,
Email: tim@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-433 6622

Jason Bourke
National Crane Hire Manager
Email: Jason@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-221 2662

Craig Baynon
Health & Safety Manager
Email: craigb@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-431 1469


Christchurch Crane Depot:

Phone: 03-359 7759

Chris Burrowes
South Island Crane Hire Manager
Email: chrisb@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-675 3424

Jason Bell
Christchurch Crane Hire Representative
Email: jasonb@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-611 2386

Sarah McCartney
Christchurch Crane Dispatch
Email: sarah@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-455 8855

Stu Logan
Christchurch Crane Hire Representative
Email: stu@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-484 5204


Auckland Yard:

14-16 Parker Street,
Papakura, Auckland 2014

Shane Fraser
Auckland Manager (Cranes)
Email: ShaneF@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 021-912 097

Ash Vadam
Operations Manager, Tower Cranes (Auckland / Upper North Island)
Email: AshV@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-203 3313

Tim Smith
Operations Manager, Mobile Cranes & Transport (Auckland / Upper North Island)
Email: tim@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-433 6622

Glen Woskett
Operations Manager, Crawler Cranes (Auckland / Upper North Island)
Email: Glen@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-801 7720


Queenstown Crane Depot:

11 Jock Boyd Place, Frankton
Phone: 03-442 3926

Tip Kopa
Queenstown Crane Manager
Email: tip@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 03-442 3926
Mobile: 027-229 5553

Invercargill Crane Depot:

115 Mersey Street, Invercargill 9810
Phone: 03-215 4517

Gerry Wilson
Invercargill Crane Hire Manager
Email: gerry@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 03-215 4517
Mobile: 027-484 5029


Term Hire Division:

Nationwide toll-free: 0800-622 545

Jason Bourke
National Crane Hire Manager
Email: Jason@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-221 2662

Steven McAdam
South Island Operations Supervisor
(Crawlers and Towers)

Email: stevenm@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-442 3926

Paul Thornhill
Sales Engineer
Email: paul@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-633 3355


Heavy Haulage Division / Building relocation Division:

Phone: 03-359 7759 (Nationwide)

Mark Thompson
Heavy Haulage Manager
Email: markt@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-432 0270

Derek Brand
Transport Dispatcher
Email: derek@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 27-555 0682

Daniel Mudgeway
Building Relocation Manager
Email: dan@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-420 1702


Piling Division:

Phone: 03-359 7759 (Nationwide)

Matt Draper
Piling Contracts Manager
Email: mattd@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-439 9039

Precast Manufacturing Division:

Phone: 03-359 7759 (Christchurch)

Roger Duncan
Precast Manager
Email: roger@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 021-272 3005


Additional contacts:

Mike Dickson
Mechanical Workshop Foreman
Email: mike@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-435 6478

Lisa Ward
Payroll & HR Manager
Email: lisa@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 021-943 206

Chris Coughlan
Engineering & Fabrication Manager
Email: chrisc@smithcranes.co.nz
Phone: 027-458 0005